CASTLE IN THE 'SAND'
CASTLE IN THE ‘SAND’

“We are like children building a sand castle. We embellish it with beautiful shells, bits of driftwood, and pieces of colored glass. The castle is ours, off limits to others. We’re willing to attack if others threaten to hurt it. Yet despite all our attachment, we know that the tide will inevitably come in and sweep the sand castle away. The trick is to enjoy it fully but without clinging, and when the time comes, let it dissolve back into the sea.”
Pema Chodron

Anyhow castles in the sand reminds me of the popular number in 2005 by the band ‘Philosopher Kings’

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XV4fQyW8gcU

Philosopher kings -Lyrics to ‘Castles In The Sand’

Built a perfect house in a perfect town
Dreamt a perfect dream and it all fell down
We held on tight like hungry lovers
Watched the day break from beneath the covers
Had to know for sure what it’s all about

Oh, this should be easy
Oh, just tell me we’re happy
Just building castles in the sand

I saw the naked light and it burned my eyes
Couldn’t look away no matter how I tried
I watched you explode when you think it’s over
And I burst in comin’ like a supernova
Had to track you down, had to find you out

Oh, this should be easy
Oh, just tell me we’re happy
Just building castles in the sand

And tides roll in, and waves get closer
The night was over
But we get stronger every time
We build our castles in the sand

Built a perfect house in perfect town
Dreamt a perfect dream and it all fell down

Oh, just tell me we’re happy,
Just building castles in the sand
Just building castles in the sand

Oh, just building castles in the sand
Just building castles in the sand

